Skip navigation

 

   The Spear

This image is the inspiration for my own spear design.
Spears were weapons designed as a shaft with a point on one end. They can be either short or long.
Normal spears were generally seen to be 6-8 feet in length while some longer spears were as long as 14 feet.

My spear is designed to be closer to the shorter variants with points on both ends.

Reference Image Link:

http://www.by-the-sword.com/acatalog/Medieval_War_Spear_XH1078.html

The Fail

This was my first shot at making the spear and texture.
It was boring, bland, and the texture just was not doing it for me. I scrapped it and started over. I would say maybe set me back an hour and a half.

Failed Spear

Leave a Reply

